Winter Thorncicles

“Mary, Mary quite contrary, How does your garden grow?”  On this morning, with silver layers of ice and a fine crop of thorncicles ready for harvesting.  I find as I age, that the winter cold is less tolerable. Yet, freshly fallen snow and the aftermath of a winter ice storm while a nuisance, offers unique and challenging photographic opportunities.

I am new to photography and do not consider myself a photographer.  What I have found is that photography gives me a creative outlet that I have denied myself for years whilst working overtime and squandering vacation time.  The best advice a real photographer has given me is to learn to shoot in the manual mode and photograph those things that please you and gives you simple pleasure.  My journey begins.

Leave a Reply

